...archive for the 'books' category

Fans of Masterchef and My Kitchen Rules probably know Colin as the ’straight talking’, ‘call it as I see it’ ‘hard-assed’ guest judge who has ruffled the odd feather and allegedly made several contestants cry.
Fans of great cooking will however, know Colin as the Dublin born, Sydney based classically trained two hat chef with [...]

We’re quite excited that over the weekend of the 21st-24th Sandor Ellix Katz will be visiting Melborne and conducting a series of fermentation workshops
We first discovered Sandor Katz in 2003, when he wrote Wild Fermentation: The Flavor, Nutrition, and Craft of Live-Culture Foods (which Newsweek called “the fermenting bible”) in order [...]

A Little Impromptu Christmas Cheer

This Tuesday 10th December we’re staying open for some impromptu late night shopping for our VIP customers.
Join us between 6 and 9pm for:

10% off most titles (and a few specials thrown in)
free giftwrap
A French wine & bubbles tasting courtesy of Randalls Imports
Tastes & nibbles courtesy of Savour & Grace
Some Christmas baking courtesy of Amanda

Wines [...]

Next »

© Books for Cooks 2014. All rights reserved twitter  facebook RSS
ABOUT BOOKS | ABOUT US | PRIVACY & COPYRIGHT | CONDITIONS OF USE | SECURITY | CONTACT US