...archive for the 'books' category

When: 12.30-2.30, Sunday 4 May
Where: Piqueos Restaurant 298 Rathdowne St North Carlton
Price: $45 (includes food, wine, a copy of Argentinian Street Food & a $5 Books for Cooks Gift voucher) via Eventbrite or below.
Argentinian Street Food is a new book from Argentinian chefs Enrique Zanoni and Gaston Stivelmaher who run three restaurants in Paris [...]

We’re having dinner with Anjum Anand on Wednesday 30 April - and you’re invited!
One of the ‘new’ authorities on Indian food, Anjum Anand is a British Indian food writer and TV Chef who has written 6 great books on healthy interesting Indian and ayurvedic cuisine as well as presented several Television series with the BBC [...]

Fans of Masterchef and My Kitchen Rules probably know Colin as the ’straight talking’, ‘call it as I see it’ ‘hard-assed’ guest judge who has ruffled the odd feather and allegedly made several contestants cry.
Fans of great cooking will however, know Colin as the Dublin born, Sydney based classically trained two hat chef with [...]

Next »

© Books for Cooks 2014. All rights reserved twitter  facebook RSS
ABOUT BOOKS | ABOUT US | PRIVACY & COPYRIGHT | CONDITIONS OF USE | SECURITY | CONTACT US